Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga

Lego Star Wars The Complete Saga Passwords PS3 2

Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga

Ever since “Lego Stars III: The Clone Wars”  came with my expanded hard drive for my Xbox 360 I still enjoy playing it. The game is fun and there is a lot to do. It is like have a bunch of games within one big game. It is also a nice break from the games that are dark, gritty, shades of grey, brown, and green. Again, not to say I do not like those games, but something different is always welcome. 

I think these games are great. I like that they aren’t super serious, or serious at all with the source material. The only thing that sucks is when purchasing these games is the stares you get from other patrons in the game store as well as the clerks behind the counter, but I really don’t care because I like these games without being afraid to say so. Yeah, they aren’t the super, thought-provoking, engaging stories like a lot of other games. In a way it is nice to have some silly fun, bounce around. I like that you can play the game as the good guys, switch to the bad guys, or a combination of the two and go back to the various levels that required certain characters to get all of the bonus items. Like I said, it is like having tons of games in one.

Yeah there are moments where some of the puzzles in the game aren’t too obvious to figure out either due to where something is located in conduction with the surrounding area and how it is shaded, and/or what you can see (which I trip to any search engine can solve). But they aren’t too complex that no one can enjoy them.

This game pretty much follows the Star Wars films, although they actually switched a couple of scenes around (Luke Skywalker fighting Vader before Han Solo is frozen in liquid carbonite). Although it really isn’t getting worked up over because the games are just silly and fun always.

The one thing I can say about the Lego games, or at least the two Star Wars ones is that there is a lot to do in them. Plus you don’t have to feel like you have to stay strictly with the story-line. Especially since this one and the other I own you already know the deal. The other thing is you get the enjoyment of using cheat codes without feeling like you are seriously playing the game with an unfair advantage. You just playing the game to play them and have some fun.

I wouldn’t mind trying some other Lego games, as long as they are like this game, and the other one that I have played. 

About The Heretic

I am rather eccentric.
This entry was posted in Heretic Enjoys Videogames and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga

  1. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    Hey Michael, I hadn’t considered it before, but now I imagine your hard drive would be enormous.

    Fancy that, lego on xbox! Very interesting! Seems all right.

Leave a Reply

